Sexy Summer Trend: Sally Hansen Salon Effects Real Nail Polish Strips

12/26/2018

While browsing my local Rite Aid this weekend I noticed something cool and new looking on the outskirts of the nail polish shelf. They were polish strips! I had tried pretty much every nail notion from rhinestones that ended up yanking my hair whenever I ran my palms out, and decals that peel off in seconds, to ridiculous looking hanging charms.

For me, when it comes to Sally Hansen, we have a relationship. In the past most things by them have impressed me, or let down me. I thought they would be a disappointment, I had to admit, As soon as I seen Salon Effects Nail Polish Strips, these Sally Hansen. I mean and stays put for up to ten days? Yeah right.

Being the beauty junkie and somebody who enjoys trying things before most do, I went and bought them. I figured why not, they would make for a review regardless. I went It Out, which feature black and white flowers drawn onto the strips. Plus Cut It Out, had a retro kind of flair to them, one in which I liked.

Was the price. Nearly $10.00. But God, I hate salons, and hate waiting.

Sally Hansen Salon Effects Nail Polish Strips are made in the box there are 16 adhesives in 8 different sizes, from authentic nail polish. Basically you get 2 of each size. This odd man out amount miffed me, since you literately just get 1 use out of the $10.00 purchase. I wish they would have included 24 strips, giving me at least two uses.

In the box, besides the 16 strips you will get a nail file which acts as a buffer, and a 2 sides file for demanding and light filing. You get a cuticle stick.

My Use:

Knowing I had no room for mess ups, I hoped that would be perfect. I ended up while applying ripping one strip, since I was able to use a larger strip and file and shape the sides from 37, which was not a dreadful thing. So it worked out OK.

You should first have nails that are dry, and you need to buff the nails using the file. This allows for the strip. Failing to buff, and apply the strips to clean nails will lessen the agent's life.

You will work on best before applying you'll want to chose. Once you decide what strip goes where, then you peel of the protective clear sheet of plastic on the surface of the strip, and then peel the strip off of the protective backing and carefully apply it to your nail.

This part is very simple, and I was amazed by how easy it was to press it into position, and how perfectly the strip stuck to the nails, and beneath the cuticle giving a salon end to it.

The strip will hang over the nail. I ended up ripping my strip doing it like that, although the directions say to file off it. I found that bending down the excess strip and pressing hard, allowed the strip leaving behind a salon quality.

After implementing the first strip I was in amazement at how easy, and it seemed, like a professional had done it.

All in all, applying the strips took me and the finish was flawless. I worried about how long they would stay on before signs of lifting or peeling occurred.

Last:

I am at day 6 now, and there are no signs of peeling, lifting or wearing. I feel that the life of these strips will be even longer than 10 days. I expect results due to the fact that I implemented a topcoat of clear nail polish to guarantee the sides don't lift up. I recommend doing the same if you want the strips to stay put.

Overall:

These strips are outside beautiful fun, and completely awesome, and best of all, the results last! Now I am going out to get another box with another style.

Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started