Sneakers: Why You Need More Than 1 Pair

01/27/2019

A number of those other brands of athletic shoes that have become well-known are Reebok, Adidas, Converse, New Balance, and needless to say, Lanvin, the newest which drew so much attention to Michelle Obama recently.

Everyone knows that regular athletic shoes do not function for jogging or walking. You've got to get a pair with built in supports so that your feet will be cushioned as you run or run. Some also have sweat guards in them to wick perspiration off. No, regular athletic shoes just wouldn't do. I maintain my walking shoes in a separate spot so that I can grab them quickly on my way out for a walk.

4. Comfy shoes for the trunk of your vehicle.

Not long ago, my husband asked me why I had 5 pair of shoes when I just had two feet. I couldn't believe he had an explanation, but I gave him one anyway. "Everybody knows you need different shoes for different actions," I advised him. For instance:

Lately there has been a whole lot of hoopla on the sneakers Michelle Obama wore to volunteer at a food bank. The footwear in question has been stated to have been designed by Lanvin and to have cost more than $500. (2) Whether they price $10.95 or $500 makes very little difference to me, however, it did get me to thinking about the grungy pile of athletic shoes residing in my own closet.

The set of shoes you garden will never be the same once they're covered in grass stain, so you opt for a pair that's already done service in other regions of your own life. This pair is reserved only for gardening. You may wash them off with the hose after you have finished your outside chores if they are really grimy, but since they're only used outside, it does not really matter.

2. Spotless shoes for shopping in the mall.

All these tennies can opt for months or even years without ever being used, but they're sort of like insurance. If they aren't in the trunk of your car whenever you are coming home from church wearing your spike heels, then you are in for a world of trouble. Play it safe and put in a couple to the trunk of your car-even an old pair of gardening tennies can do the job.

3. Semi-retired shoes for gardening.

1. Shoes for jogging or walking.

We live in the area at which Nike came into being, so for several decades, it seemed like each man, woman, and child in our town was decked out in a pair of Nikes. Regrettably, they were so pricey that possessing more than one pair at a time was unheard of for many people.

Sneakers, also referred to as tennis shoes, athletic shoes, walking shoes, trainers, sneakers, sports shoes, tennies and gym sneakers have been around for quite a while. In reality, the word"sneakers," was a title given to boys athletic shoes as far back as the 1880s. in the know was selected since, being made from rubber, the shoes were nearly silent and a person wearing them could sneak up on somebody without being heard. (1)

(1) https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tennis_shoes

Luckily, along came some copy-cats and cheap athletic shoes-minus that the Nike logo on the side--flooded the marketplace. A good deal of people here still adore Nikes, however, because I like variety, I decided I'd rather skip the logo and have more pairs of shoes.

(2) Daily News Fashion, https://www.nydailynews.com/lifestyle/fashion/2019/05/01/2019-05-01_first_lady_michelle_obama_kicks_in_own_foot_feat_for_fashionistas_lanvin.html

You require great treads on your shoes when you are climbing jagged rocks for a favorite fishing hole, or walking to the top of Mt. Pisgah just so that you can say you've achieved it, at least one time.

5. Really sturdy shoes for roughing it.

These are the shoes that you don't ever touch unless you're heading for the mall or some other favourite place to shop. Maintaining that pristine snowy white look requires a lot of work, also you don't wish to wash your shoes every time you wear them. You need to prevent walking on the grass or stepping into a puddle between the mall and your destination.

I would not want everyone to think I was getting greedy.

I could probably list a dozen more places where I really could use another excess set of athletic shoes, such as for bicycle rides, or to have a spare pair for when I fall out of the boat in the lake, or if I want to wade in the water to catch crawdads without falling on the rocks, however I feel blessed to have worked my way up to the 5 pair I now own.

Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started